page header for Eversley Indoor Cricket Cente website
pageheader - Indoor Cricket Leagues

2017 Indoor Cricket Leagues



Indoor Cricket league 2017/2018



Tuesday League click here

Wednesday League click here

Thursday (Boys U13's)

Sunday League click here


To enter one of our leagues, please complete our booking form click here


Except as stated and varied in the under-mentioned rules, the current ‘Laws
Of Cricket’ and any ‘Experimental Laws’ associated therewith shall apply.
1. Teams shall consist of six (6) players.
2. Each match shall consist of one (1) twelve (12) over innings per side.
3. No bowler may bowl more than three (3) overs. In the event of a bowler being unable to finish an over, it shall be completed by another eligible bowler.
4. The interval between innings shall not exceed five (5) minutes.
5. Two batsmen must be at the wicket at all times. In the event of five (5) wickets falling, the last batsman out shall remain as a runner until the sixth (6th) wicket falls or twelve (12) overs are completed.
6. When a batsman reaches a score of twenty-five (25) runs they must retire but may return, in order of retirement, if the remainder of the side, not including the batsman at the wicket, are dismissed.
7. Each ball bowled must pitch over the yellow line designated as the ‘no ball’ line or will be called as a ‘no ball’.
8. Overs will be bowled from both ends of the wicket.

1. A ball struck to the boundary wall behind the bowler, having not come into contact with the floor or any other wall or the ceiling, shall count as four (4) runs. If, however, a ball struck to the boundary wall does make contact with the floor but not with any wall or the ceiling, it shall count as six (6) runs.
2. A ball struck to a side wall, back wall or the ceiling shall count as one (1) run, even if the ball should subsequently hit the boundary wall. Two (2) additional runs shall be scored if the batsmen complete a run.
3. Two (2) runs shall be scored if the batsman plays the ball and it does not strike any wall or the ceiling but a run is completed.
4. A bye shall be awarded if the ball strikes a wall without making contact with the bat and shall count as two (2) runs; in the same instance a leg bye shall count as one (1) run. In both cases, if the batters complete a run then two (2) additional runs shall be scored.
5. Two (2) byes or leg byes shall be scored, in accordance with the provision of the previous rule if the batters complete a run without the ball hitting a wall.
6. In overs 1 – 11:
a. A ‘No Ball’ will count as three (3) runs unless the ball strikes a wall, in which case, it shall count as four (4) runs. Should the batsmen run then an additional (2) runs will be added for each completed run.
b. A ‘Wide Ball’ will count as three (3) runs unless the ball strikes a wall, in which case, it shall count as four (4) runs.
In over 12:
a. ‘Wides’ and ‘No Balls’ shall be scored as one (1) run and an extra ball shall be added to the over.
b. Scoring will otherwise be as normal.
7. An overthrow hitting any wall or the ceiling shall count as one (1) extra run.
8. No runs will be scored if a batsman is ‘caught’ off a ball striking a wall or the ceiling.
9. A ball lodging in the netting shall count as a dead ball and (1) run will be scored.


Apart from the normal methods of dismissal as stated in the ‘Laws Of Cricket’ the following variations shall apply:
1. A batsman shall be adjudged ‘caught’ if a fielder catches a ball rebounding off the off side and leg side netting /walls. This also applies to the ceiling and the netting/ walls behind the wicket keeper, but NOT the bowler.
2. The last ‘not out’ batsman shall be ‘out’ if the non-striker is ‘run out’.
3. The batsman or non-striker shall be given ‘not out’ if the ball rebounds from any wall or the ceiling and hits the stumps without first touching a fielder.


All teams must be ready ten (10) minutes before their allotted fixture time. Any team unable to start with at least four (4) players, when called upon by the umpires will suffer a reduction in it’s own batting innings of two (2) overs for each five (5) minutes lost or part thereof, after being called to play.


A Reader indoor ball will be provided and used at all times. A damaged ball may be replaced at the umpire’s discretion by a ball of similar wear.

The winning team shall claim ten (10) points and in the event of a ‘tie’ each team shall claim five (5) points each. The side batting second and winning may claim bonus points for ‘wickets in hand’.
Maximum points available = 18 points.
Any team failing to honour a fixture or not being ready to play at the required time will be awarded no points and their opponents awarded (18) eighteen points.
1. Batting bonus points:
50 runs 1 point
75 runs 2 points
100 runs 3 points
125 runs 4 points
150 runs 5 points
2. ‘Wickets In Hand’ bonus points:
6 wickets 3 points
4/5 wickets 2 points
2/3 wickets 1 point
3. Bowling bonus points:
Per two (2) wickets taken: one (1) point.