EVERSLEY INDOOR CRICKET CENTRE

INDOOR CRICKET LEAGUES 2020/21



www.eversleyindoorcricket.co.uk

www.supersportz.co.uk

VENUE & TIMINGS

Matches will be played at the Eversley Cricket Centre, on the specific days you have requested.

Tuesdays 6-10pm – Adult Midweek league 2, starting Tuesday 5th October.

Wednesdays 6-10pm – Adult midweek league 1, starting Wednesday 6th October

Sundays 4-10pm – Men's Club, Starting Sunday 3rd October

Team captains will have 'tossed-up' and have their teams ready to play as soon as you enter arena.

Each match is allocated **ONE** hour, so punctuality in readiness and avoidance of time wasting during play is essential.

If a captain or designated player is not available for the toss then the captain of the team present may choose whether to bat or bowl.

TEAM SHEETS

At the start of the game the Captain must give the umpire the designated team sheet which will be attached in welcome pack. This has to be signed and confirmed all players are able to play and have made sure they are healthy to play.

MATCH FEES

All clubs participating in the Indoor Cricket League will need to pay an entrance fee of £30.00 plus £36.00 per game. Final number of fixtures will be confirmed nearer the time.

Please note: An invoice will sent out prior to the league starting. This can be paid in 3 ways: Cheque/BACS/ Debit card payment before each fixture.

- Paid all in advance
- Paid Monthly

All payments need to be paid in advance of each fixture, and failure to pay the fee will result in suspension from the league.

CANCELLATIONS

If you need to cancel any fixture this needs to be put in writing 7 days before the fixture.

Failing to do so will result in you conceding game and points will be given to the other team. Plus you will be charged your cost and the other teams. A total of £72.00.

If you pull out of the league at any time. You will still need to pay for all allocated fixtures.

PLAYING REGULATIONS

Except as stated and varied in the under-mentioned rules, the current 'Laws

Of Cricket' and any 'Experimental Laws' associated therewith shall apply.

- 1. Teams shall consist of six (6) players.
- 2. Each match shall consist of one (1) twelve (12) over innings per side.

- 3. No bowler may bowl more than three (3) overs. In the event of a bowler being unable to finish an over, it shall be completed by another eligible bowler.
- 4. The interval between innings shall **not** exceed five **(5)** minutes.
- 5. Two batsmen must be at the wicket at all times. In the event of five **(5)** wickets falling, the last batsman out shall remain as a runner until the sixth **(6th)** wicket falls or ten **(10)** overs are completed.
- 6. When a batsman reaches a score of twenty-five **(25)** runs they must retire but may return, in order of retirement, if the remainder of the side, not including the batsman at the wicket, are dismissed.
- 7. Each ball bowled must pitch over the **yellow** line designated as the 'no ball' line or will be called as a 'no ball'.
- 8. Overs will be bowled from the nearest end of the arena
- 9. We have two (2) Powerplay overs in which the scores are **DOUBLED**. Over one (1) is mandatory over and then the batting team choose another powerplay over between overs two (2) and twelve (12)

League tables and fixtures will be published on our social media weekly with updates on our website monthly.